Membership is FREE!
It is best to log in before posting. Anonymous posting is disabled.

KN200 midi to Logic Pro X on Mac

Hi I have the following Midi USB cable. However, when linked to Mac and Logic Pro or Garage Band all I get is the odd not that works and then those notes hold indefinitely and the only way to stop the notes is to press play on Logic Pro. Does a…

  • Home
  • »
  • Forum
  • »
  • KN200 midi to Logic Pro X on Mac
Viewing 1 to 4 (4 Total)
KN200 midi to Logic Pro X on Mac

sdb7

sdb7


Total Posts: 2
Joined: January 23, 2019

Hi

I have the following Midi USB cable.

However, when linked to Mac and Logic Pro or Garage Band all I get is the odd not that works and then those notes hold indefinitely and the only way to stop the notes is to press play on Logic Pro.

Does anyone know what's happening here or have any ideas how to format the midi output (if that's answer) on the KN2000?

I have got the cable input going into the KN2000 output, as some online have noted this as being reason no notes being played.


Thanks in advance.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00K4UXH5Q/ref=asc_df_B00K4UXH5Q58174863...

Tags: kn2000 midi
Posted on January 23, 2019 at 4:47 PM
Display Messages: Threaded     Flat
3 Replies

jd5live

jd5live
United Kingdom

Total Posts: 360
Joined: June 8, 2014

Re: KN200 midi to Logic Pro X on Mac

Hi and welcome to the site, I have seen the interface you have purchased before. unfortunately there are a number of these coming in from China, all of the same design. They sometimes work but many will only work in a hit and miss way like you describe with notes sticking on etc. The units often have components missing and sell for as little as 99pence on Ebay. Mike (admin) uses the "Roland UM one" and I use the VOKER/WERSI/ETBOTU unit from Amazon. Sorry you are having problems but it is important to use a good quality interface as a unit with missing components can cause damage to the MIDI interface in your keyboard due to the lack of a photo-coupler which protects your keyboard from rogue keying signals etc.
Regards John.

Posted on January 24, 2019 at 2:05 AM

sdb7

sdb7


Total Posts: 2
Joined: January 23, 2019

Re: KN2000 midi to Logic Pro X on Mac

Hi John

Thanks for responding so quickly, I've only just picked it up in my emails.

I have used the cable on my Yamaha P90 and it works there. Happy to buy your suggested interface if you think it will definitely be the solution?

ps. I noticed I entered KN200 not where its a KN2000

Thanks again

Posted on January 24, 2019 at 1:23 PM

jd5live

jd5live
United Kingdom

Total Posts: 360
Joined: June 8, 2014

Re: KN200 midi to Logic Pro X on Mac

I know you are using a KN2000, so I will try out my midi interface with my KN2000 later today, as I use Notation Composer on my PC as it lets me print-off my midi files as well as basic sequencing. will let you know how I get on
Regards John.

Posted on January 28, 2019 at 2:22 PM